Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kairina V. Marín Rujano

Kairina V. Marín Rujano

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kairina V. Marín Rujano
"I have been working with Brenda for over a year, she is an amazing agent. Her communication skills are impressive. I’m very happy with the service. You have a great team Mr Kim!"
Profile photo of Jezz Mark Esmilla

Jezz Mark Esmilla

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jezz Mark Esmilla
"Brenda is my agent, she helped me to have the best rate ever for my newly bought Rav4. I would definitely recommend Brenda because she listens to what you need and will help you have an amazing rate for insurance. 🤝🏼"
Profile photo of Robert Brown

Robert Brown

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Brown
"Gene and his staff have always been responsive and helpful. We have experienced their service for many years and will continue to do so."
Profile photo of Kevin Jennings

Kevin Jennings

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Jennings
"Gene and Helen Kim run a great office! Helen is especially attentive and worked hard to resolve multiple incidents for me and my family. After moving and having to switch to a different office, I see that the Kims provide the service you want when you need it."
Profile photo of Gina Pak

Gina Pak

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gina Pak
"Helen & Gene have always been so responsive and attentive in time of crisis. They always help point me in the right direction and are there every step of the way to resolve the issue. Both Helen & Gene are always very professional and assist above and beyond what is necessary. I am so grateful to work with such wonderful agents that genuinely care about providing the best service for me and my family."
Profile photo of Mukesh Bhakta

Mukesh Bhakta

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mukesh Bhakta
"Absolutely the best. Helen Kim and Brenda are so attentive and have fulfilled my families and multiple businesses needs for over 20 years. They are so attentive and always get products and all the forms we need the same day every time."
Profile photo of rose miller

rose miller

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by rose miller
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for the last 20 years and always been happy with their great and quick service. Helen is very prompt in any requests or action needed from their side. That's the reason I stayed with them aside from their very competitive rates. Both my car and house insurance are covered by them. I truly love their service!"
Profile photo of VF Blackman

VF Blackman

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by VF Blackman
"We first went to see Gene Kim in the late 90's, when living in Virginia, and were won over by his professionalism and help. We could get an answer fast. Even though we moved to a different state we still use Gene Kim. As a family we like the family feel to doing business with him and his wife."
Profile photo of Heather Naples

Heather Naples

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Naples
"Gene and Helen have been wonderful. They are very responsive and always helpful to point us in the right direction if we have an insurance need that they can't cover due to geographic areas, etc. My family has been with State Farm for 40+ years - and most of that time with Gene Kim - and have never had a problem."
Profile photo of Carlton Tillman

Carlton Tillman

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carlton Tillman
"I have been with State Farm for nearly 3 decade's and Gene Kim's office does not disappoint. Quick response time and quality customer service."
Profile photo of Santos Sorto

Santos Sorto

July 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Santos Sorto
"Great service fast and affordable"
Profile photo of Anoop Kaul

Anoop Kaul

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anoop Kaul
"Very responsive. I asked a question on 4th of July 2023, expecting answer in a day or two. I got the answer in just a few minutes. Today nothing 07/05/2023, I again texted a question and your a call from Helen in 5 minutes. Exceed all my customer service expectations! I have been with this agency since 2018."
Profile photo of Erika I

Erika I

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erika I
"I have been with State Farm and Helen Kim as my insurance agent for several years now and she has been fantastic. She is incredibly responsive, prompt, and always finds the best insurance policies for me. She was able to find an auto insurance policy that decreased my monthly payment by $150 from what other insurance company was charging, even though I had exactly the same coverage amount. It's incredible that I was paying almost $200/month with another carrier despite having no accident history, but Helen was able to find such savings for me! Helen goes above and beyond to find additional ways for me to get discounts and I have all my auto, home, and umbrella policies through her. I highly recommend Helen's services to anyone who wants an agent that is reliable, efficient, and always looking out for their best interests."
Profile photo of Ira Entis

Ira Entis

May 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ira Entis
"Very responsive team"
Profile photo of Jose Rob

Jose Rob

April 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jose Rob
"This office has very good customer service."
Profile photo of John K

John K

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John K
"Helen and Gene provided excellent customer service and constant communication for my new insurance needs. I'll recommend them to my family and friends!"
Profile photo of Nick Glass

Nick Glass

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Glass
"Gene Kim and Helen are fantastic at what they do. I relocated to NOVA and they were able to help me transfer all my Insurance with me. I say they "helped" me but in reality they did every single thing for me. I did not have to lift a finger after reaching out to them. They have been very kind to me in every instance of correspondence, not only are they polite but they work quickly and efficiently. I have gone to them for multiple insurance policies now and each time I know they will make the process professional and simple."
Profile photo of Austin H.

Austin H.

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Austin H.
"I have been a customer of Mr. Gene Kim for more than 10 years. During this period, he and his office have provided excellent services to address all my insurance needs. They are always responsive, professional, courteous, and effective. I highly recommend Mr. Gene Kim and his office for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Benjamin Burgess

Benjamin Burgess

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Benjamin Burgess
"The team is very responsive and quick to sent COI's for my projects."
Profile photo of Jacob Eisen

Jacob Eisen

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Eisen
"I have been using Helen Kim and her State Farm agency for a few years. Very happy with their responsiveness, and assistance with broad coverage for me and my family. Thanks for the great service!"
Profile photo of Stacy Lu

Stacy Lu

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy Lu
"The staff in the Gene Kim office, and Helen in particular, are among the nicest and most efficient professional I've ever worked with. Incredibly good customer service. I have found State Farm to be superior as well, with quite reasonable prices. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Julio Roque

Julio Roque

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Julio Roque
"I been working whit this agent and his team for over 10 years, I just can say best decision of my live. Brenda Reyes she is the best of the best 10/10 highly recommended. She’s isn’t just a professional she put so much energy in any task , she above and beyond."
Profile photo of Katie Berryman

Katie Berryman

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Berryman
"I've been a customer since 2016. Great service, quick to respond, and a prime example of why I still pay for an agent. Update in 2022: I just bought a new car and not only were the rates still competitive, but the transition was seamless and timely. The staff here continue to be friendly, helpful, and supportive. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Myeong Lim

Myeong Lim

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Myeong Lim
"Always responsive immediately."
Profile photo of Marc Klein

Marc Klein

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marc Klein
"I am a long time client of Gene Kim and State Farm. He and his colleagues (i.e., Brenda) continue to provide outstanding customer service."