Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gene Kim

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gene Kim

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Benjamin Burgess

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team is very responsive and quick to sent COI's for my projects."

Jacob Eisen

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Helen Kim and her State Farm agency for a few years. Very happy with their responsiveness, and assistance with broad coverage for me and my family. Thanks for the great service!"

Stacy Lu

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff in the Gene Kim office, and Helen in particular, are among the nicest and most efficient professional I've ever worked with. Incredibly good customer service. I have found State Farm to be superior as well, with quite reasonable prices. Highly recommend."

Julio Roque

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been working whit this agent and his team for over 10 years, I just can say best decision of my live. Brenda Reyes she is the best of the best 10/10 highly recommended. She’s isn’t just a professional she put so much energy in any task , she above and beyond."

Katie

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer since 2016. Great service, quick to respond, and a prime example of why I still pay for an agent. Update in 2022: I just bought a new car and not only were the rates still competitive, but the transition was seamless and timely. The staff here continue to be friendly, helpful, and supportive. Would highly recommend!"

Myeong Lim

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive immediately."

Marc Klein

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a long time client of Gene Kim and State Farm. He and his colleagues (i.e., Brenda) continue to provide outstanding customer service."

Phil Christensen

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The competitive rates and comprehensive services of a big company, with the personal touch and responsiveness of a real physical office where you deal with friendly human beings (in person, by phone, or online - your choice) instead of a grab bag of random call center agents... what's not to like? We've done business with the Gene Kim agency for many years, eventually moving all of our policies to State Farm through them (at a significant discount!). Mr. Kim and his team are unfailing prompt, polite, and available. Highly recommended!"

Coupard Architects

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been long time clients of Gene Kim's office for both our professional and personal needs. The staff is friendly and courteous. Helen Kim is always helpful and consistently responds to all of our questions and requests very quickly. We highly recommend this agency."

Joseph

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been a customer of Gene Kim’s State Farm Insurance Agency group since 2016 and have always been happy with their customer service. They are very responsive and have always helped with any questions and requests we have. My family uses them for all our insurance needs from auto to personal to home and rent. A great group of people and definitely among the highest that we recommended."

Bob Millradt

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Gene Kim for more than 20 years. He is extremely knowledgeable, he always recommends the optimal insurance for my needs, and he is always extremely responsive. But most important, when I have been in real need of assistance, he and his staff were there for me. I have stayed with him for more than two decades because I know I can count on him."

Deborah G

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"He is great and answers my questions immediately and was able to save me money. Great all around!"

Blake Thomas

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had trouble setting up my online account but Brenda was willing to walk me through everything! She was very helpful. Gene is an awesome individual."

Cindy Yablonski

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service. Very professional team that we trust with all of our insurance needs for over 25 yesrs!"

Sandra Jennings

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"For decades, Gene Kim's office has taken care of all my family's insurance needs. They are knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and have consistently provided exceptional service."

Luis- Enrique-

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, Brenda is very nice, helpful, and answered all my questions. Real professional, will recommend this agency."

Roger Wilco

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always there to help and share advice Sandy & Roger"

Ochir Shurugcheev

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helen Kim does a great job with the prompt responses and great costumer service"

Mosea K

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helen is amazing!"

Graciela S

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gene Kim and team are just very responsive, professional and helpful. Thank you"

Now Appliance

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"very helpful. professional."

Amy Park

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have multiple policies with State Farm. This office is very attentive and responsive to all of our concerns. Would highly recommend them."

James Chen

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! My questions and requests are always answered promptly by Helen Kim. Been a long time happy customer. Highly recommend."

Amarjargal Purevdorj

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service and communication are outstanding. The staff are very kind and really listen and work with you. I highly recommend agent Gene Kim for any of your insurance needs."

Steffon Smith

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Kim and his staff have been absolutely wonderful. I have recently inherited my parents house and car. Mr Kim gave me an honest appraisal and just the right Insurance to cover my needs. He really knows his business. I have recommended him to others and they have all been extremely satisfied. He is honest and professional. I would suggest talking to him before purchasing any insurance needs."