Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gene Kim

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Gene Kim

5 out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stacy Lu

Stacy Lu

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff in the Gene Kim office, and Helen in particular, are among the nicest and most efficient professional I've ever worked with. Incredibly good customer service. I have found State Farm to be superior as well, with quite reasonable prices. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Julio Roque

Julio Roque

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been working whit this agent and his team for over 10 years, I just can say best decision of my live. Brenda Reyes she is the best of the best 10/10 highly recommended. She’s isn’t just a professional she put so much energy in any task , she above and beyond."
Profile photo of Katie Berryman

Katie Berryman

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer since 2016. Great service, quick to respond, and a prime example of why I still pay for an agent. Update in 2022: I just bought a new car and not only were the rates still competitive, but the transition was seamless and timely. The staff here continue to be friendly, helpful, and supportive. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Myeong Lim

Myeong Lim

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive immediately."
Profile photo of Marc Klein

Marc Klein

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a long time client of Gene Kim and State Farm. He and his colleagues (i.e., Brenda) continue to provide outstanding customer service."
Profile photo of Phil Christensen

Phil Christensen

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The competitive rates and comprehensive services of a big company, with the personal touch and responsiveness of a real physical office where you deal with friendly human beings (in person, by phone, or online - your choice) instead of a grab bag of random call center agents... what's not to like? We've done business with the Gene Kim agency for many years, eventually moving all of our policies to State Farm through them (at a significant discount!). Mr. Kim and his team are unfailing prompt, polite, and available. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Coupard Architects

Coupard Architects

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been long time clients of Gene Kim's office for both our professional and personal needs. The staff is friendly and courteous. Helen Kim is always helpful and consistently responds to all of our questions and requests very quickly. We highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Joseph

Joseph

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been a customer of Gene Kim’s State Farm Insurance Agency group since 2016 and have always been happy with their customer service. They are very responsive and have always helped with any questions and requests we have. My family uses them for all our insurance needs from auto to personal to home and rent. A great group of people and definitely among the highest that we recommended."
Profile photo of Bob Millradt

Bob Millradt

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Gene Kim for more than 20 years. He is extremely knowledgeable, he always recommends the optimal insurance for my needs, and he is always extremely responsive. But most important, when I have been in real need of assistance, he and his staff were there for me. I have stayed with him for more than two decades because I know I can count on him."
Profile photo of Deborah G

Deborah G

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"He is great and answers my questions immediately and was able to save me money. Great all around!"
Profile photo of Blake Thomas

Blake Thomas

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had trouble setting up my online account but Brenda was willing to walk me through everything! She was very helpful. Gene is an awesome individual."
Profile photo of Cindy Yablonski

Cindy Yablonski

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service. Very professional team that we trust with all of our insurance needs for over 25 yesrs!"
Profile photo of Sandra Jennings

Sandra Jennings

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"For decades, Gene Kim's office has taken care of all my family's insurance needs. They are knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and have consistently provided exceptional service."
Profile photo of Alexander D

Alexander D

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can always count on Gene Kim and his staff. I’m usually at work and can only communicate via email and they are quick with getting back to my emails."
Profile photo of Maria Pereira

Maria Pereira

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good service if I recommend it. They are all very attentive. I am happy with this office and with my agent Brenda. (Original) Muy buen servicio si se los recomiendo. Todos son muy atentos. Estoy contenta con esta oficina y con mi agente Brenda."
Profile photo of Josiah Rivera

Josiah Rivera

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but great things to say about this office. Brenda is amazing! She gets back to me quickly and is always very nice and provides great customer service."
Profile photo of Luis- Enrique-

Luis- Enrique-

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, Brenda is very nice, helpful, and answered all my questions. Real professional, will recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Roger Wilco

Roger Wilco

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always there to help and share advice Sandy & Roger"
Profile photo of Ochir Shurugcheev

Ochir Shurugcheev

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helen Kim does a great job with the prompt responses and great costumer service"
Profile photo of Mosea K

Mosea K

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helen is amazing!"
Profile photo of Graciela S

Graciela S

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gene Kim and team are just very responsive, professional and helpful. Thank you"
Profile photo of Now Appliance

Now Appliance

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"very helpful. professional."
Profile photo of Amy Park

Amy Park

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have multiple policies with State Farm. This office is very attentive and responsive to all of our concerns. Would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of James Chen

James Chen

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! My questions and requests are always answered promptly by Helen Kim. Been a long time happy customer. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Amarjargal Purevdorj

Amarjargal Purevdorj

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service and communication are outstanding. The staff are very kind and really listen and work with you. I highly recommend agent Gene Kim for any of your insurance needs."